New York State 5-hour Pre-Licensing Driving Course - New York State Driving Learner's Permit Required
If you have your NYS Learner's Permit and are about to embark on the process of obtaining your license, you'll need to take the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles approved 5-hour driving course.
Our classroom-based course that teaches the following:
The DMV point system
The highway transportation system
The effects of driver attitude, emotions, and skills
Defensive driving techniques
The laws of physics, as they relate to driving
The effects of restraining devices
Alcohol and drugs, and their effects on driving
What to do in case of a collision
Free shuttle to our 3315 Bailey Avenue location from UB North or South campuses
Upon completion, the certificate is valid for one year. We offer a duplicate 5-hour course certification for $20.00.
In the 5-hour courses at Buffalo Driving Schools you will LEARN something. We have a very interactive and well-developed 5-hour course and use a student workbook throughout the duration of the class.
5-Hour Course Student Workbook Cover
5-Hour Driving Course Times and Locations
The courses are conveniently scheduled at locations around the Buffalo Metropolitan area, including:
3315 Bailey Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14215
No registration required.
Wednesday afternoons at 4:00 p.m. (Except holidays) and Saturday mornings at 9:00 a.m. (Except holidays)